Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • Mark and Peggy Sue Hicks

    October 20, 2017

    Words cannot express our gratitude to Sytsema Funeral Services for their expertise, professionalism, support and caring during our darkest hour. Mr. Scott Vanderlaan and all the staff were there to help us through this difficult process. Their genuine caring shined thru every step of the way. For that, we will be forever grateful. Read more

  • JT

    September 15, 2017

    I and my family were so impressed by every aspect of Sytsema's team of wonderful, caring, empathetic, knowledgeable people. They made the three events celebrating my husband's life so meaningful to all who attended. "When it means everything" - They did everything. I'm forever grateful! Read more

  • Bobbi Crampton

    September 07, 2017

    I am so happy with Sytsema. My husband's death was not expected; Bob and Sytsema's were so helpful. I would recommend to anyone. Read more

  • Virginia S.

    September 07, 2017

    We all appreciated the kind, compassionate care and professional service we received for my dad's visitation and funeral. Thank you. Read more

  • JM

    September 07, 2017

    Our family was very impressed with the quality of services offered and provided by Sytsema Funeral Home - Lee Chapel. Read more

  • KS

    July 19, 2017

    On Friday, our father and friend passed away. There were too many things happening too fast for the 3 days prior to his death that memories often overlook small details. Hospice called Sytsema to remove his body and within an hour or so, two young men arrived. I cannot forget a detail like someone coming to take our father away. I commend these young men for their demeanor, their politeness, their sensitivity and maturity in meeting the needs and concerns of those who were there at the time. These young men instructed us all on what they would be doing and they did it so well that I never saw them leave the premises. Our heartfelt gratitude and praise goes out to everyone at Sytsema for all the compassion and love they have shown us during this time of our loss. Also, thank you for presenting our father at the visitation and funeral with great honor and dignity. You all were wonderful. Read more

  • CK

    February 14, 2017

    We've used Sytsema twice in the last 6 months. They were really kind and made sure everything we wanted/needed was done. Very upsetting times were made easier for us because of them. Read more

  • Jackie DeGroot

    February 10, 2017

    Jeffrey Jakeway was a very big help to me. My husbands death was sudden and Jeffrey took a lot of time with my family and I. Thank you so much to Jeffrey and Sytsema Funeral Home. Read more

  • Karen Donovan

    February 06, 2017

    The people we dealt with at Sytsema Lee Chapel were amazing-felt like family- did a wonderful job and made us all feel "taken care of". We are very grateful for their help. Read more

  • Mary Sikkenga

    February 06, 2017

    Sytsema Funeral Home-Lee Chapel did an outstanding service to our family during the loss of my father. The professionalism & compassion from every staff member was greatly appreciated. Scott was (over) personally very attentive to all of our needs. I had a lot of comments on how nice dad looked and how wonderful the service was a wonderful tribute to my dad. Outstanding job. I am very thankful. Well done for Lee Chapel. Read more

  • Susan Harrison-Wolffis

    February 06, 2017

    I only have compliments and an abundance of gratitude for how I was treated- Thank you, you were a blessing then, and always. Read more

  • Marisa Green

    February 08, 2017

    I want to thank you for the wonderful service that the whole team at Sytsema provided to my family and especially to my mother during this very difficult time. The attention to detail and keeping us all on track and on the same page during the three weeks of planning the Memorial was extremely helpful and appreciated. I know this is your expertise, but wanted to express my sincere appreciation for your kindness and helpfulness throughout the entire process. I feel at peace with the way we were able to honor my father's life and spirit during the Memorial and couldn't have been happier with the setting and presentation. Thank you again for your help in getting us through one of life's most difficult transitions. Read more

  • JG

    November 01, 2016

    Everyone connected with my husband's visitation and memorial service went above and beyond to make sure he was remembered with dignity and honor. Read more

  • SW

    October 28, 2016

    Sytsema has been so helpful, understanding and supportive...they continue to maintain and offer personal with professional help in a very difficult time. Read more

  • SK

    October 07, 2016

    During such an emotional time John and the rest of the staff were so caring- They made sure EVERYTHING was done as to our wishes!! Read more

  • AA

    August 09, 2016

    There just isn't another funeral home with such compassion and professionalism. Read more

  • LS

    August 04, 2016

    Sytsema was perfect in every way and ways I hadn't imagined. Every encounter with every person was meaningful and pleasurable. Read more

  • BP

    June 28, 2016

    Our family and extended family felt that the staff and services of Sytsema Funeral Homes was excellent. Everyone made us feel comfortable and relaxed during a very difficult time. Read more

  • RS

    May 24, 2016

    I would highly recommend them to everyone. Read more

  • WO

    May 23, 2016

    They are the Best! Read more

  • MC

    May 10, 2016

    The Walburn Chapel has taken care of my grandparents and parents. Those at Walburn who have taken care of us have always felt more like family than business people. Read more

  • BM

    November 20, 2015

    I just want to express our gratitude and relief for all the arrangements and duties performed by Sytsema and Daniel Achterhoff. Read more

  • KS

    November 12, 2015

    Jason, the funeral director working with our family was compassionate and caring in working with us, met our needs and wanted to make sure our questions were answered. Read more

  • EE

    November 11, 2015

    Could not have done a better job. Read more

  • BH

    November 11, 2015

    We had the visitation in our church prior to the service. They had everything (flowers, picture boards) arranged very nice. Our pastor said they were great to work with. Read more

  • Sue & Family

    October 20, 2015

    Words can never express our thankfulness for the kindness and compassion shown to us during this most difficult time. You went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of, making Denny's funeral service a true celebration of his life. For that, we will be forever grateful. Read more

  • NW

    September 09, 2015

    Very appreciative of Bob letting me know when things needed to be done and the quiet manner he did them in. Office ladies always helpful if I had any questions or paperwork needs. Read more

  • RL

    August 25, 2015

    Excellent in every area! Read more

  • JJP

    August 20, 2015

    I was very impressed with my mom's service. Couldn't have found a better place for my family to have arrangements through Sytsema- Lee Chapel! Read more

  • S.A.

    July 28, 2015

    "Thank you so much for your professional service and lovely facilities. You made celebrating the life of my grandmother a smooth and hassel-free experience. Thank you for your calm guidance, allowing family to be involved in the service, and ensuring that the family was well-informed in what was going on. While funerals are not a happy time- your facilitation and facilities allowed our family to focus on connecting instead of details. Thank you!" Read more

  • D.G.

    July 28, 2015

    "Thank you so much for helping us through my fathers passing. We couldn't have done it without you. The graveside service was a complete success." Read more

  • S.O.

    July 24, 2015

    How can I possibly thank you for all of your kindnesses. You were a blessing to me and to my entire family during this difficult time. We could not have gotten through this without you. Years ago, when I had you to our home to prepare for this day, we knew we had made the right choice. Your faith, kindness, and sincerity were so apparent. Read more

  • BK

    June 24, 2015

    Our family was very pleased with the help of the staff - supportive and professional. Read more

  • Bruce Anderegg

    June 19, 2015

    Everything was handled extremely well, couldn't have asked for more. Read more

  • Delores Bowne

    June 18, 2015

    They were on top of everything! Read more

  • CP

    June 17, 2015

    Everyone A-1 professionals. Very caring. Excellent run funeral home. Read more

  • Kelly Merz

    June 11, 2015

    Our family cannot begin to thank Cameron for his compassion during the most difficult time of our lives. Read more

  • VR

    May 13, 2015

    They did a great job, above and beyond expectations! Read more

  • BW

    May 06, 2015

    Very happy with the way everthing was handled. Kelly handled the pre-arrangements and I was impressed and happy with how she handled all of it. Cameron was excellent. Read more

  • LG

    May 01, 2015

    Amazing staff. Great communication and the staff listened and cared that all our wishes were taken care of. This type of care is rarely seen by businesses. They are truly offering a great service! Thank you. Read more

  • JS

    April 28, 2015

    Mother would have been very pleased and proud of her family. Read more

  • GB

    April 28, 2015

    We could not have any better care anywhere! Read more

  • BA

    April 27, 2015

    I had to arrange this funeral from Kentucky. Cameron was very helpful. He stayed in touch and provided me information. Very professional. Read more

  • DB

    March 23, 2015

    Everything was beautiful, we were all very pleased! Read more

  • Lottie Stuparits

    March 23, 2015

    Sytsema Funeral Home does the best in this area. They are excellent. Everything was perfect and they always are dressed so neat. I recommend them highly. All the employees are great! Read more

  • Mary Jo Langlois

    March 11, 2015

    I have had two (2) loved ones pass away in the last few months. Bob was truly sent by God! He was so caring. He really helped us and the little grandkids get through this. Read more

  • Kristi Kozal

    March 09, 2015

    Jason was wonderful when my father passed away. He was always available for any questions that we had for him (and we had quite a few.) He treated all of us with the utmost of respect and was very caring and understanding. Jason handled all of the details, and there were so many, with precision and professionalism. The whole staff at Sytsema were wonderful. They made a very difficult time easier. Thank you Sytsemas!! Read more

  • KB

    February 25, 2015

    Pre-planning my mother's funeral with my her was hard, but it was the best gift she could have given to me. The sympathy and support shown to us by all the staff was more than we could have hoped. I would encourage everyone to look into pre-planning arrangements. THANK YOU! Read more

  • CS

    January 29, 2015

    The overall experience was great. The service was invaluable. Read more

  • JB

    January 29, 2015

    I was very happy with Sytsemas service and patience at this very difficult time. Read more

  • PF

    January 29, 2015

    It was, in my opinion, first class. Read more

  • SB

    January 29, 2015

    Everything was excellent and great help! Read more

  • Charlotte Johnson

    January 27, 2015

    John and his staff were wonderful. They answered every question we had and treated us with dignity and respect. They knew just what to do to make this sad time easier. You can be very proud of this business and how caring they are. Read more

  • JS

    January 22, 2015

    They did a terrific job. A beautiful funeral and service for my mother. Read more

  • DB

    January 08, 2015

    Everything was beautiful! Thank you to everyone! Read more

  • JH

    September 27, 2014

    They did a great job. They always do. Read more

  • PC

    October 30, 2014

    Perfect! Enough Said. Read more

  • JD

    November 30, 2014

    Completely Satisfied!! Read more